Ad Jesum per Mariam


Ad Jesum per Mariam*
(to my beloved, Totus Tuus, on mother’s day)

“…Benedicte tu inter mulieres…”
-Luke 1.28

almost full rising
sailing consciously as lightly
quickening sun shimmering

breath within breath
ruach me ruach
hart within my hart

praying hands liberating
patiently unveiling gently
kindling all still souls not shining

water within breath
mayyim me ruach
water within my hart

daytime finds hart of hart singing
laughter dancing between all souls
perceiving each creature clearly

fire within water
esh mi mayyim
spirit within my soul

becoming sharpens being
nowly nefesh
truly ruach
freely neshamah
only chayah
nothingness all embracing yechidah

breath of the great ones within me
ruach elohim chayyim
spirit of the great ones within me

beginnings unrobe endings
eagles soaring above cloudstorms melting
crystalline dew all dissolving

soul within spirit
ruach me ruach
spirit within my soul

as beyond all souls dreaming
of sunlit wildflowers invoking
so receiving completes giving

wine within water
mayyim me ruach
spirit within my flesh

as unbroken minds unfold unbroken harts
of nothingness involving somethingness
so twainess creating meaningfulness is

fire within wine
esh mi mayyim
spirit within my blood

finitely one
devoutly two
infinitely three
numinosity within
embracing
luminosity beyond

ruach elohim chayyim
spirits within living water lifting all creatures
ruach elohim chayyim

each lifting the other on eagles wings
brighter days prophecy still richer dreams
da’at being embraces tifereth becoming

ruach eloyhim chayyim
spirit transcending all creation
ruach eloyhim chayyim

within the just arms of merciful love
where living waters reflect holy fire

spirit of the blessed holy one completing me
your love,
my undying love,
is all this yet more
spirit of the blessed holy one completing me

as once so always, beloved, as now so forever
vihayah, Yahweh, vihayah

aman, selah, shalom, shalom, selah, aman.

mark emmanuel christopher valentine
(may 8, 2011)

*”Prayers and Devotions” – Blessed John Paul II

Note: This poem is a duetic counterpoint to, ”ode upon valentine’s day,” filtered through the mystical wisdom of Blessed John Paul II & Master Kabbalist, Lenora Leet.

This entry was posted in Poetry. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

