duets with other poets – what I miss, annamosca


we lack nothiness

“O my soul, do not aspire to immortal life, but exhaust the limits of the possible.”
-Pindar, Pythian iii

what I miss
we lack nothing including nostalgia

is the time moving
through the expanding womb

slowly creating a still
but not yet unborn wondermemt

silence inside
dansing outside

watching the clouds
the fractile words emerging

surf slowly and the grass
staining the rippling parchment

grow tall when the rain
forms tulips forming metaphors forming poetry

is done
is never undone emerging

walking uphill
beyond the leisurely flatland

seeing the sea from
hearing the sky

afar holding its smell
nearby embracing vastness

on my skin
pushing suchness deeper within

my time immersed
our forms emerging

in beauty my time
with truth unveils the thunder

my days my habits
our nights of dark passion

I hold nothing
astonishment cradling wonderment

annamosca

chretien marc valentin

20140622-071319-25999947.jpg

This entry was posted in Poetry. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment