duets with other poets – himani b


winged flight 

(to the Muse of muses and her shadows)

It is only with the heart that one can see rightly;

what is essential is invisible to the eye.

~ Antoine de Saint Exupéry

wingedflight1Gustav Moreau

my soul

show unto me our hart of harts as it

takes flight

and i will seal my love in that deep core

as I lie surrendered

so lifting me upon your divine wings

on your sacred shrine

unraveling galaxies from stardust

 

in each sacred moment

ivory transfiguring ebony

the Universe reveals secrets

a blue rose unfolding lush harmonies

 

hidden from my tiny eyes

but ravishing in its veracity

 

rooted in you, Beloved

my hands as yours articulate glory

let my life be

nothing less than a unicorn prancing 

a dance into the light

romping through shadows into your mercy

unto you

i am as a prodigal returning

 

moreau2Gustav Moreau

a loving sacrifice

the eau de vie in your tender hart breasts

 

himani b tenderhartmusings.wordpress.com

chétien marc valentin

(© 19 juli 2014)

This entry was posted in Poetry and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to duets with other poets – himani b

  1. Himani B says:

    Oh wow Marc! I love it! 🙂 Thank you weaving such depth and beauty in my humble words. Savored your stunning creation.

    Much love ❤

    Like

    • your words cut deep into my soul! luv ur tender hart of my hart musings on ur musings? u r welcome to re-blog it! in general, my duets push good traffic it seems: although i am a newbie compared to u @ blogging as i only started taking this seriously abt a month ago! ❤ frm my hart to your <3: there is just one ancient hart! tat twam asi! i am u beloved! -marc

      Like

    • …posted a 2nd duet today..a first dark beloveds!

      Like

Leave a Reply

