duets with other poets – La Brujitaaa ii


 

 

(english transduction below)

 

Goedemorgen

 

mijn donkerder liefde – de master zingt met lalocabruja

(aan de geliefde en haar schaduwen) 

“The force that through the green fuse drives the flower…

The force that drives the water…”

-Dylan Thomas

 

Goedemorgen

goedemorgen

Ochtendzonnnetje

eerste zonnestralen van de nieuwe dag

Kom maar uit je japonnetje

je sterrenhemel japonnetje uit maar kom

Zacht van kracht

zachtje kracht rijden door uw


goodmorning1
  

In de ochtend

uw aanbreken begint vogels zingen

Hou jij de wacht

waarom moet je houden me op te wachten

Hier en daar

daar en hier en hier en daar

En bloem

temidden van bloemen wateren lachen

 

goodmorning2

Die naar je lacht

temidden van gouden stralen stroomen

Groene bladeren

temidden van groene bladeren schijnen

Gaan door mijn

rijden honing door mijn aderen

Aderen

van mij groeit me inbregen

 

goodmorning4

Laat mij groeien

als een amaryllis of

Als een mooie bloem

of alls een wilde roos saffier bloei

Bloeien als mijn liefde

bloeien als mijn geliefde

come1

La Brujitaaa

chrétien marc valentin

(© 23 juli 2014)

 

Good Morning

my darkerlove – the masters sings with lalocabruja

(to The Beloved and her shadows)

 

The force that through the green fuse drives the flower…

The force that drives the water…”

-Dylan Thomas

 

good morning my darker love

good morning

first sunbeams of the new day

morning sunshine

come out of your starry frock

Come out of your frock

soft force driving through flowers

Gentle force

goodmorning1

your dawning starts birds choiring

In the morning

why must you keep me waiting

You keep waiting

over there and over here

Here and there

amidst flowers waters laughing

such flowers

goodmorning2

amidst golden beams streaming

Laughing at you

amidst green leaves unleaving

green leaves

driving honey through my veins

Going through me

growing me infusing my

Veins letting me grow

goodmorning4

as an amaryllis or as

Some such beautiful flower

a wilde rose sapphire blooming

blooming as love

we are nothing if not you beloved
come1

La Brujitaaa

 

chrétien marc valentin

(© 23 juli 2014)

 

 

This entry was posted in Poetry and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

